Sin City #6 – Booze, Broads, & Bullets

Booze, Broads, & Bullets is the sixth book in Frank Millers Sin City series. It’s a collection of short stories which take place through the same time line of all the other books. Marv is back!

If you remember the last scene in the movie with Josh Hartnett on the roof you already have a taste of what’s in the sixth book. Obviously the movie left everybody wanting more and if you only want to pick up one Sin City book so far I would highly recommend this one. It’s left unspoilt by the movie so far.

Another awesome reason to read this one is the introduction you have to the classic characters like Marv, Nancy and the girls from Old Town. You also get introduced to a few others which will hopefully be in the next movie like Delia the blue eyed assassin.

I’d have loved to see more Hartigan from in the series but so far he is contained in That Yellow Bastard which is still the darkest of all the books so far.

Stories Included

Posted by Adi Mursec on November 23, 2010


The Magic Order Volume 2 issue 1 review

A return to Mark Millars The Magic Order, it’s a hidden war where weapons of magic battle to save the world from warring tribes of ancient magicians.

The Magic Order volume 1 review

A review of The Magic Order Volume 1 by Mark Millar, Olivier Coipel, Dave Stewart and Peter Doherty.

Oxygen by Andrew Wildman – comic review

Oxygen is a new creator owned indie comic by artist/writer and movie/TV storyboard artist Andrew Wildman. It debuted this at this years online Thought Bubble convention and is available online.

Getter Robo Devolution volume 1 review

A brief review of Getter Robo Devolution published by Seven Seas Entertainment based on the classic super robot story by Go Nagai

Copyright © Super Robot Mayhem 2008-2021